Marcellin College Randwick

Aeterna Non Caduca | The Eternal Not The Transitory

  • 2018 Important Dates

    Posted on: 7 April, 2016

     
    Week 11
    Fri, 13 Apr    - Term 1 concludes
     
    TERM 2 - Week 1 
    Mon, 30 Apr   - Term 2 classes commence
    Wed, 2 May   - ANZAC Day Ceremony
    Fri, 4 May   - MCR Athletics Carnival  MCR Athletics Carnival letter
     
    Week 2
    Wed, 9 May   - Mother’s Day Mass @8.00am
    Fri, 11 May   - Headmaster’s Assembly
     
    Week 3
    15 – 17 May   - NAPLAN examinations (Yr7 & 9)
    Fri, 18 May   - Headmaster’s Assembly
     
    Week 4
    21 – 25 May   - Year 11 Assessment Week
     
    Week 5
    28 – 31 May   - Years 7-10 Half Yearly Exams
     
    Week 6
    Fri, 8 Jun   - Champagnat Day - Mass/Activities
     
    Week 7
    Mon, 11 Jun   - Public holiday - Queen’s birthday
    Fri, 15 Jun   - School Photo Day #2
     
    Week 8
    Tue, 19 Jun   - Sports Photo Day
     
    Week 9
    Wed, 27 Jun   - Yr 7 - 11 Parent/Teacher Interviews
     
    Week 10
    Thu, 5 Jul  - final day of classes for Term 2
    Fri, 6 Jul   - Yr 7 - 11 Parent/Teacher Interviews
     

    2018 TERM DATES
     
    TERM 1
    Last day              Friday, 13 April
     
    TERM 2
    Commences         Monday, 30 April
    Last day of classes  Thursday, 5 July
     
    TERM 3 
    Staff return           Monday, 23 July          
    Students return     Tuesday, 24 July             
    Last day                Friday, 28 September
     
    TERM 4
    Staff return                 Monday, 15 October         
    Students return          Tuesday, 16 October       
    Last day - students   Friday, 14 December

 

The Marcellin Graduate

They arrive as young boys dependent very much on their parents and their teachers; they depart as adults in the eyes of the law. Young men - citizens of the world. There is an impression that the Marcellin boy is cocooned on the eastern side of Anzac Parade. The challenge for him is that he sees beyond that into the broader world. He is a global citizen. He is called to reach out to others, to let go of any preoccupation with self. His destiny is, as
St Marcellin Champagnat foretold, to be a good Christian and good citizen.